Turn That Page Right Now

What Book's Up, Buttercup?

ERC – The Maze Runner by James Dashner – @bookdout

on February 6, 2015

For my second read with the ERC I will be reading The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I have already started this book, and I have to say that I love it and I cannot put it down! I will be reading, and check my progress on my Kindle and notice that I have suddenly read another 20%. The characters are intriguing, the story is confusing in a good way, and I find myself trying to guess what could possibly happen next. Let me explain what I mean by the story being confusing. It is always thinking, “What? What just happened? What is going on? Who is Thomas really? Why is he there? Is he a good guy, or a bad guy? And let me say it again, WHAT IS GOING ON?” I love this. The plot is not confusing, so it is not that it is poorly written, infact it is excellent writing, it is confusing in an intriguing way. I am always guessing. And I am never right. Just when I think I have something figured out, boom, a surprise happens. I cannot wait to finish the book and write a full review. Right now I am so pleased with this book and I recommend this to everyone! Here is to a great finish!!!

Leave a Reply

