Turn That Page Right Now

What Book's Up, Buttercup?

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

on November 5, 2015

Yesterday afternoon, I finished The Good Girl by Mary Kubica. I listened on audio and did not read the hardcopy of the book. I was really looking forward to this read and it started out promising. Sadly, though, I was disappointed in the end. I felt it was a nice story, but slightly boring. I thought the ending was predictable, and did not offer any surprises. Of course, I am someone who thinks pretty twisted when she reads, so for me I had already figured out what was going on halfway into the book. In the audio version, I felt that the narrator who voiced Eve did a poor job with American accents and they all sounded strained and painful when she used them in the audio. To me, the best narrator was either Gabe or Colin, though I am partial to Gabe. I liked his character and thought his narrator did an outstanding job, even when he did an English accent. Overall, I give this book 3 stars, and that is being generous.

Leave a Reply

