Turn That Page Right Now

What Book's Up, Buttercup?

The Eclectic Reader Challenge 2016 ~ #eclecticreader and @bookdout

on January 14, 2016

Last year I signed up for the Eclectic Reader Challenge 2015, but I was not able to finish it. This year I will! I am going to try even harder to make it through this goal this year. I read over my 52 book goal on Goodreads, but I just could not get all those specific books in within the time limit. This year will be my year! Here is this year’s goal:

https://bookdout.wordpress.com/challenges/2016-eclectic-reader-challenge/

 

2016EclecticReader_BookdOut

Here is what I’ll be reading:

  1. s✔ A book about books (fiction or nonfiction) ~ The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith
  2.  Serial killer thriller ~ The Mephisto Club by Tess Gerritsen
  3.  Paranormal romance ~ The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
  4.  A novel set on an island ~ The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd
  5. Investigative journalism (non fiction) ~ Going Clear: Scientology, Hollywood, and the Prison of Belief by Lawrence Wright
  6. Disaster fiction ~ Blind Thrust by Samuel Marquis
  7. Steampunk sci-fi ~ Soulless by Gail Carriger
  8. Any book shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize ~ Bringing Up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel (2013)
  9. Psychology (non fiction) ~ Brain on Fire:  My Month of Madness by Susannah Cahalan
  10. Immigrant Experience fiction ~ Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng
  11. YA historical fiction ~ Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles, #1) by Jessica Spotswood
  12. A debut author in 2016 ~ The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo by Amy Schumer

I will come back in and try and fill out my books to and map out what I will be reading in 2016. I hope you will be joining me! This promises to be a lot of fun!

 

Leave a Reply

