Turn That Page Right Now

What Book's Up, Buttercup?

Down the Rabbit Hole: Curious Adventures and Cautionary Tales of a Former Playboy Bunny by Holly Madison

on April 15, 2016

In this tell-all by Holly Madison, a former Playboy Bunny, reality TV star, and a girlfriend of Hugh Hefner, we learn what it was like to live among some of the most beautiful, and catty, women and one famous Playboy himself. At times this book was too crazy to believe, more than a little amusing, and even uncomfortable. I listened to the book on audio, and Holly’s voice was pleasant, but at times when she sounded amused, I was anything but amused. Her voice really began to get on my nerves. I do not doubt anything she said, but I also am not so foolish into thinking that there is no possible way she ever did anything wrong. We all have the capability to stir the pot or make waves. The inside view into the famous mansion was very interesting. I told my sister, “It sounds depressing and disgusting, and I would never touch that place with a 10-foot pole.” The book made the famous locale seem like it would be crusty to the touch. Ugh. I enjoyed getting to know Holly, the odd Kendra, and sweet Bridget. Never having watch The Girls Next Door or Holly’s World, I feel like I really missed out. I did not like Crystal Harris before, and certainly do not now, and think Hugh Hefner is a real creeper. Overall, this was a great guilty pleasure read, and I recommend it to anyone who wants to know what life is really like inside those famous wall. Four Shiny Gold Stars.

Leave a Reply

